An Overview of Google Sites Sharing
You can easily control who can view or edit your Google Sites by changing the sharing settings on your site. To do this, log in to your site, click the "More" drop-down...then select "Sharing and Permissions".
From here, you can invite users to be either viewers, editors, or owners.
|Adding "Owner" level permissions in Google Sites|
What the Google Sites access levels mean:
- Users set to "Can view" can view pages only. No editing rights allowed.
- Users set to "Can edit" can create, edit, move and delete pages.
- Users set to "Is owner" can do everything, including deleting a Google Sites.